Monthly Goals- March 2014

March Goals

With the start of a new month brings a fresh start. At the beginning of each month, each of us will post three goals that will either better ourselves or better other people. At the end of each month we will report back and share how we did. We hope this will encourage y’all to set goals for yourselves to work on each month right along with us. To maintain accountability, pick a good friend to do it with you and encourage one another throughout the month. Without further ado, here our both of our goals:

Amanda:
1. Become a morning person! I want to start waking up at 6:30 every morning so that I will have more “me” time before heading off to work. Hopefully this will translate into a better day at work!
2. Make my bed every morning. Sound silly? Here is my motivation: Why I Make My Bed {10 Reasons I Keep My House Clean} by Ruth Soukup
3. Take a walk outside at least 5 times a week. I injured my hip a while back so I basically have been getting no physical exercise since then… it is time for that to change! Plus, we could all use a little more Vitamin D in our life right?

Sarah:
1. Wake up at 8:00 am on Mondays. Having an extra 30 minutes of “me” time on Monday mornings will hopefully allow me feel more energize for the day and will kick start my week in a positive way.
2. Utilize my planner more and write EVERYTHING down. I definitely the queen of forgetting and lately I’ve been lacking in the memory department so hopefully this will keep more organized and maintain structure throughout my week.
3. Drink more water less diet coke. My nalgene bottle and I are going to become best friends.

We are super excited to get started on these goals and are looking forward to reporting how we did at the end of this month. We also hope we sparked some interest in our great readers and that y’all will now start setting monthly goals for yourselves.

Here goes nothing!

xoxo,
signature

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Monthly Goals- March 2014

  1. What great goals! Good luck with that! Maybe I should consider
    Setting daily goals! Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

