SARAH IS GRADUATING COLLEGE!

The day has finally come! Sarah is graduating from Texas Tech University this afternoon and I am so extremely excited for her! A few months ago we got together on a nice spring evening and walked around campus to take her senior pictures. Now that the day has finally come for her to graduate, what better time to share some of them with the world? But before we do this, let’s throw it back to when Sarah was one of the most adorable baby girls Texas has ever seen:

IMG_1464IMG_1463

With over 500 shots taken, it was really hard to narrow it down. With that being said, here are SOME of my favorites:

4K_6A-haP64HFbHGizOATFScJIXeX66icBNf8XTHxGM

30NNRnN3lTAOlmiokVdTvAtfdOJ69KVGUW2Ro18xQpI

9bZYmiiPkZOmmzg3twWhb5Xym-Hij4mJGAxBcNdVLA45zlYDOKa6341uEoMzhMric-DHzuZbGQlATLutDrmWKs

IePQw8Fzty_quIrkrAmPWDZcYriZntBeFoOYaDqHZU4

I mean, we had to get at least ONE “hand shelf” in there 🙂

JFcOpgkbRqka-Wcy7py9IMt5Vf9RtUZvL_ASsotPw30

2pOGz-uWHUCISQxKrw5fKzzmCeIL1zOZyxQWJfyGTvU  ayr8ekcKEGF9-yblnZ2lv22R1lNcBM8ikkZahZTvmJo

oaLJyMDygpWFfc17_PWe7oXm9IPT10pMZJEmsf30IvI

xRcJDRdo6hq_DSfF0B9sLJd_V3rlnId7C539qnIjGOI y85yNO-K-1dkHP-zYQ6ycT9A_BZpdh2HcBHy8IcqUQI

RmsI-ygLYcMNPqzK6UNKXkcsblaupkTykOmGS5FqhxI

One thing that Sarah and I both love to do is listen to my dad’s wise sayings that he likes to bestow upon us. One of our favorites was when I was trying to decide which internship opportunity to take when I was in college. He told me “A Bird in the Hand is Worth More than Two in the Bush.” What he was trying to say is that “A bird in the hand,” is yours, and it’s not going anywhere unless you let it go. But if you leave it and go for “two in the bush,” there is no guarantee you’ll catch them, you might even end up with nothing in the end. My friendship with Sarah is something I consider to be “A bird in the hand.” I am so thankful that God placed her in Lubbock Texas 4 years ago at Texas Tech Twirling Tryouts. She is such an amazing friend to me and I value our friendship more than she knows! No matter how many other “birds” may come or go I know that we will always remain friends.

So here is to you Sarah…..Now go concur the world!

Leave a Reply

